New Students

School Board

The School Board is democratically elected every three years and is responsible for the following :

  • formulating school rules
  • making decisions about and controlling all financial matters of the school
  • ensuring discipline amongst learners and, if need be, teachers
  • recommending teachers for appointment
  • planning for the future, concerning the school curriculum and necessary resources
  • the smooth functioning of the school, all within the guidelines as set out by the Ministry of Education.


The Board consists of:

Six Parents:
Mr. Pierre Smit Chairman
Dr. Manus Olivier Vice-chairperson
Mr. Cobus de Klerk Finances
Mr. G. Hulsmann Buildings and Gardens
Mrs. Suzaan Wieland Special Events
Mrs. Claudette Waldeck PRO
Three teachers:
Mr. E Olivier Principal
Mrs. M. Greeff HOD
Mrs. Anja Smit Secretary
Two LRC learners:
Du Bois Louw LRC Chairperson
Deanne Awases LRC vice-chairperson